New Webinar: Navigating Change – A DIY Guide

Change models serve a critical function when thinking about change: They help us avoid false assumptions, and validate concepts that we suspect are true.

And yet? There’s a gap between the ideas within the models and how exactly we bring those ideas to the specific change initiative we’re facing.

In this webinar – Peter will take the ideas presented in an earlier presentation “Conducting Change with Eight Notes” and detail exactly what we need to do at each phase in the implementation.

So why this version of an earlier talk? Because there is increasing pressure to provide a ‘Change Roadmap’ for a specific upcoming change within an organization, the challenges raised by that change, and the unique stakeholders with whom they must communicate this Change.

In addition, there is pressing need for a skills transfer to occur, so that the skills, and physical resources, required to reproduce such a personalized ‘Change Roadmap’ can be brought in house for use to prepare for future, as_yet-undefined change initiatives. In essence, this presentation is intended as a ‘Train the Trainer’ approach to thinking about and planning for change.

If you have the time, viewing the earlier presentation in advance of the ‘deeper dive’ will increase the value of this extension of those ideas. If you don’t, come join us anyway. There is certain to be content and ideas of value in navigating your own change efforts.

NOTE: We are going to try a different format for this webinar. The formal presentation will be one hour in length – at which point the recording will stop, and we will continue online to answer questions.

Join us on Tuesday, 30 January 2018:

  • 12:00pm–1:00pm EST/10:00am–11:00am MST – Click here to register.
  • 6:00pm–7:00pm EST/4:00pm–5:00pm MST – Click here to register.

Leave a Comment